Join our mail list, Signup Now


TEDxWrigleyville is the official winner of the 42th Telly awards for our 2020 production, Humanity, A View From Inside the Pandemic. 

We are the proud recipients of four Silver Awards in “Online”, for the following categories: “Social Responsibility, Social Impact, Education, Virtual Events & Experiences” and two Bronze Awards in “Online”, in the categories of “Directing, Charitable”.

The Telly Awards is highly competitive, attracting more than 12,000 entries from top video content producers including Adobe, the BBC, J. Paul Getty Museum, PBS and The Walt Disney Company. We feel extremely honored for this incredible achievement and we couldn’t have done it without the support and collaboration of our partners.

From the Telly’s: 

“This is a huge honor for you, your team, and your clients! During a year that has been like no other, we have seen many inspiring feats of creativity and storytelling. From new workflows to accommodate remote production and COVID-safe, in– person shoots, to the increased use of animation, this time has been a continued reminder of the power of video and television to share, educate, and inform on important global issues. We are truly thrilled to recognize you as a standard bearer of video and television excellence!”

You can find the full listing on Telly Award’s website:

Directors and Lead Curators

Shermin Kruse
President, Chair, and EP

Dr. Ghazal Banisadr

Brooke Tovar
Director of MarComm

Monica Bernardo
Program Director & Co-Director of Marketing

Dr. Ben Levy
Music Director

Paul Ruffolo
Senior Producer

Terese Connolly
Director of Legal Operations

Additional Curators

Babak Barkhordar

Daphne Ortiz

Shoba Pillay

Josh Atterberry

Kevin Beerman

Maaike Almeida

Marisa Buchheit

Peter Salib

Ryan Kalous


Tim Reardon

Mathilde Geannopulos

Heather Bennett

Rachel Jennings

Nicolaus David Wilburn

Shayda Safapour

Melvy Lima


Caroline Adelman

Let’s keep in touch

    © Copyright 2022. TEDxWrigleyville. All rights written or implied are reserved.